Skip to main content

Buried Prey

20 Books for 20Somethings

About the Author

Buried Prey

A Mystery Lover's Bookshelf, April 2012

Lucas Davenport is the protagonist of John Sandford’s long-running “Prey” series. Davenport, who at this stage is a special investigator for the Minnesota State Police, revisits a case from his past in BURIED PREY when the long-buried bodies of two young girls are discovered at a construction site in Minneapolis. Davenport was a rookie with the Minneapolis Police Department when the girls were kidnapped, and he wants to see them laid properly to rest and for justice to be done. Impeccable plotting, sharp characterization, and occasional dark humor make this --- and the series --- a winner.

Buried Prey: A Lucas Davenport Novel
by John Sandford

  • Publication Date: May 1, 2012
  • Genres: Fiction, Thriller
  • Mass Market Paperback: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • ISBN-10: 0425247899
  • ISBN-13: 9780425247891