Skip to main content

Joanne Fluke


Joanne Fluke

Joanne Fluke is the New York Times bestselling author of the Hannah Swensen mysteries, which include DOUBLE FUDGE BROWNIE MURDER, BLACKBERRY PIE MURDER, CINNAMON ROLL MURDER, and the book that started it all, CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE MURDER. That first installment in the series premiered as Murder, She Baked: A Chocolate Chip Cookie Mystery on the Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Channel. Like Hannah Swensen, Joanne Fluke was born and raised in a small town in rural Minnesota, but now lives in Southern California.

Joanne Fluke

Books by Joanne Fluke

by Joanne Fluke - Fiction, Mystery

Hannah Swensen is nervous about the upcoming trial for her involvement in a tragic accident. She's eager to clear her name once and for all, but her troubles only double when she finds the judge bludgeoned to death with his own gavel --- and Hannah is the number one suspect. Now on trial in the court of public opinion, she sets out in search of the culprit and discovers that the judge made more than a few enemies during his career.

by Joanne Fluke - Cookbooks, Cooking, Nonfiction

Hannah's mother, Delores Swensen, is holding her annual Holiday Cookie Exchange at the Community Centre --- catered by none other than The Cookie Jar! The whole Swensen clan, their friends, and members of The Lake Eden Gossip Hotline, of which Delores is a founding member, have gathered for the delicious event. And as they share their favorite juicy tales of Lake Eden and its residents over coffee and dessert, they also share their favourite scrumptious cookie recipes --- plus a mouth-watering menu of luncheon recipes.