Skip to main content

Margaret Atwood


Margaret Atwood

Margaret Atwood is the author of more than 40 books --- novels, short stories, poetry, literary criticism, social history, and books for children. Atwood's work is acclaimed internationally and has been published around the world. Her novels include THE HANDMAID'S TALE; CAT'S EYE; THE ROBBER BRIDE; ALIAS GRACE; THE BLIND ASSASSIN, winner of the Booker Prize; and her celebrated MaddAddam Trilogy: ORYX AND CRAKE, THE YEAR OF THE FLOOD and MADDADDAM. Her books of short fiction include MORAL DISORDER and STONE MATTRESS. Margaret Atwood lives in Toronto with novelist Graeme Gibson.

Margaret Atwood

Books by Margaret Atwood

by Margaret Atwood - Fiction, Short Stories

Margaret Atwood turns to short fiction for the first time since her 2006 collection, MORAL DISORDER, with nine tales of acute psychological insight and turbulent relationships. A recently widowed fantasy writer is guided through a stormy winter evening by the voice of her late husband in "Alphinland," the first of three loosely linked stories about the romantic geometries of a group of writers and artists.

by Margaret Atwood - Dystopian, Fiction

Bringing together ORYX AND CRAKE and THE YEAR OF THE FLOOD, this final book in Margaret Atwood's speculative fiction trilogy points toward the ultimate endurance of community and love. MADDADDAM combines adventure, humor and romance to create a moving and dramatic conclusion to this internationally celebrated dystopian series.

by Margaret Atwood - Essays, Literary Criticism, Science Fiction

In this collection of essays and lectures, Margaret Atwood illuminates her lifelong relationship with the literary genre of science fiction.

by Margaret Atwood - Science Fiction

In the world of the near future, who will control women's bodies? Offered can remember the days before the Republic of Gilead, when she lived and made love with her husband Luke; when she played with and protected her daughter; when she had a job, money of her own, and access to knowledge. But all of that is gone now ...